Hasaacas Ladies win Women’s League again

Hasaacas as Ladies have won the National Women’s League for a historic third time after beating Ampem Darkoa by a lone goal in the Championship play-off played on Sunday.

Hasaacas Ladies who emerged once again as Champions of the Southern Zone were handed a tough challenge by Ampem Darkoa Ladies who won the Northern Zone.

Black Queens forward Samira Suleiman scored for the Western based side in the the 66th minute to see them retain their title.

Hasaacas Ladies won the last two editions of the national women’s league.

Source: Ghanafa.org

Leave a Reply